badvox.blogg.se

What tor app is and what it can do
What tor app is and what it can do










what tor app is and what it can do

When checking on the check.torbrowser website, it reads: "This browser is configured to use TOR, however, it does not appear to be TOR browser".

what tor app is and what it can do

Sometimes the app would not connect at all or browsing was very slow. In my trial version (the paid version is different), I could not choose the country I wanted to connect from. I also did not find where their VPN company is based, which is another concern for me as I don't rely too much on VPNs based in the 5, 9, or 14 'eyes' countries.

what tor app is and what it can do

The app doesn't seem to be open source: it is always a concern for me, I tend to trust open-source apps more, especially when it comes to privacy. You can set up your browser through a set of preferences (javascript, bookmarks, you can choose to keep your browsing history). I now don't use the app, and prefer using my computer with the original TOR browser + a VPN of my choice. Not being able to choose from what country to connect from (trial version only) was also a bit offputting. The more I learned about the intricacies of privacy, the less I started using the app, and relied on the PC-based Tor app + a VPN whose location was deemed safer. I was looking for a combination of TOR and VPN and "TOR Browser Private Web + VPN" seemed to be a good shot.

what tor app is and what it can do

Interesting app but is it really that secure Have you used Tor Browser and would like to share your experience with others?.If I had to say something it would be that I experienced a few small bugs while using the software." icon "I can't really think of anything that I disliked about TOR.icon "Tor’s interface is clunky and not customizable and there are some problems in its speed.".icon "Anonymization system cause very low speed in browsing.but not at the cost of putting our security and data in danger." icon "True, things like design, web page load speed, etc.icon "It does the job easily when an extra layer of transmission security is essential with minimal implementation costs.".icon "Although it has not been a long time since I started using it, the search engine has been prepared very successfully and its interface is simple and very useful.".41 Reviews 5 25 4 12 3 4 2 0 1 0 4.5 Ease-of-use out of 5 4 Customer Support out of 5 4.5 Value for money out of 5 4.5 Functionality out of 5












What tor app is and what it can do